2006 LTER All Scientist's Meeting
2006 LTER All Scientist's Meeting
LTER Home | LTER ASM Home | Intranet | Schoolyard | ILTER | Directory  
 2006 LTER ASM
 Field Trips
 Media Information

The next 25 years of LTER: Contributions to understanding ecological change

Thanks for a great 2006 ASM!

Welcome LTER Scientists:

In 2006, the All Scientists Meeting will return to the YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park, Colorado, a venue that has been used for two very successful LTER All Scientists Meetings.

The meeting will take place from the evening of September 20 through the afternoon of September 23.

The Program Committee has developed a program for the meeting in consultation with relevant LTER interest groups and the LTER Coordinating Committee.

The program includes three plenary speakers (Pamela Matson, Steve Carpenter, Ed Barbier), representatives of the National Science Foundation, evening presentations on the history of LTER (John Magnuson) and the Trends book (Debra Peters), a full day devoted to Research Planning, around 50 other working groups, space for approximately 500 posters, an evening mixer focused on site research, field trips to the Niwot and Shortgrass Steppe LTER sites, and meetings of the Information Management, Graduate Student, Education, International, and Coordinating Committees.

Logistics for the meeting are being handled by the LTER Network Office in collaboration with The Schneider Group, a company specializing in meeting organization.

Program Committee

Chelsea Crenshaw – Grad student rep (SEV)
Hugh Ducklow – PAL
Tiffany Troxler Gann – (FCE)
Sarah Hobbie – CDR
Tim Hollibaugh – GCE
Gene Kelly – SGS
Brian Kloeppel – CWT
Tim Seastedt – NWT
Jill Thompson – LUQ
Bill Michener –- LNO
John Vande Castle – LNO
Kristin Vanderbilt – SEV
Bob Waide – LNO
Ali Whitmer – SBC
Matt Wilson – BES


Information for participants in the Information managers meeting:

Information about Estes Park:

Shuttle Service


Links to previous ASM sites:

Registration is now open

Press Release

ASM 2006 Program (PDF)

Links to all plenary presentations

Instructions for post-ASM proposals

Photo contest winners